Community Council

Strathpeffer has an active, involved and committed Community Council. Its primary purpose is to find out, collate and express the views of the community and to make local authorities and other public bodies aware of the opinions, needs and preferences of the community. We welcome members of the community to our meetings which take place at 7.00pm on the first Monday of each month at Strathpeffer Community Centre. Meeting dates are listed in the What’s on calendar.

The Community Council’s also had it’s own website (, but it is currently no longer maintained. There you can find old agendas, minutes of meetings, details of planning applications in our area and consultations and other documents that were (and to some degree are relevant both now and for the future of Strathpeffer. There was also a Have your say section where you could post any issues or concerns for the committee to take forward at monthly meetings.

However, work is in process to bring across to this new website those bits of the old which are most used, namely the Have your say section and Agendas and Minutes from the commencement of 2014. The sections on Your Council (with the exception of the data below), Planning, Development, Consultations and Funds/Projects will not be converted to this new website. Where relevant matter on these topics will recorded in the Minutes of the Meetings where they arise.

The next election falls in the autumn of 2015.

Committee Members

  • Chairperson: Kit Bowen
  • Vice Chairperson: Peter Walling
  • Treasurer: Kevin Crockett
  • Secretary: Posy Piper
  • Committee members: John McGregor, Karen Evans, Alison Munro, Douglas Murray, John Wombell
  • Co-opted but non voting – Val Moffat

Contact with the Community Council can be either through any member who you know, the Have your say facility or directly to Posy Piper Secretary on 01997 421531 or 07786471405. She may also be contacted on

Contact Name: Posy Piper, Secretary
Phone Number: 01997 421531 or 07786471405

%d bloggers like this: